top of page

Intro.

I guess I'll start with an intro blog so you can get familiarised with who people are in my life and who I am basically. Before I get right into it though, I will say that I won't be trying to control my swearing, it's who I am!

I'm 21, I live in East Albury with my partner Callum and our beautiful dog Ollie. Ollie is a Salt & Pepper Miniature Schnauzer and he's currently 10 months old, he was born on October 19th, exactly one month after my birthday! I work part time at Coles at the checkouts 3 days a week and Callum used to be 4 days a week at his job but has recently gone down to 3 as he is studying a cert 4 in mental health, super proud of him for doing that.


Outside of work Callum and I are in an acoustic duo called Dani California. We used to gig multiple times every weekend until The Coronavirus hit, now we have no gigs but thankfully are on the Jobkeeper payment released by our government which has kept us on our feet. Not gigging has actually given us a wake up call, we had no work life balance. We had 2-3 gigs every weekend and hardly ever had one off, with that and work we had no time to ourselves. Which we have come to learn is a must, so when gigging starts back up again we hope to have 1 gig either every week or every fortnight.


In the summertime I also play Softball, I've been playing softball for about 9 years I think. I used to be pretty average but I've come to be a valued member of our team - I won Player's Player award last season, still so grateful for that! I usually play second base but have been thrown into short stop and also pitcher a couple of times! 😅

I'm also a part of the Kinross Fishing Club, I've been the secretary since mid 2018 and have now just been elected for Treasurer as well! The fishing club is a great bunch of people who I love to go on trips with and just drink piss and have a laugh with!

Most recently I've become one of the team at Atomic. Atomic are a really great bunch of people who support rural and regional artists in their music careers/journeys. You should really go and check them out: [Click here]. I write some articles for their mag space and am also getting into the video side of things which is amazing. It's really great to feel appreciated in the things you can do!


A few months ago I decided to have a go at Bullet Journaling, if you don't know what that is, google it. It's basically a creative way to journal, and I'm a creative person who really loves/needs to be organised. If I'm not organised or haven't planned my day I'm a mess. My biggest influence is Amanda Rach Lee, go check out her YouTube channel, shes a year younger than me and has made a successful YouTube career for herself (I'm very envious). I have created a YouTube channel if you wanted to go check that out: Bujo Doodles With Dani.


So you can see I do a lot of different things, I don't want to drive too deep into everything just yet, I'll leave those for separate blogs. So I guess that's this blog done.

46 views

Recent Posts

See All
Blog Logo (1).png
DaniCali%20(31%20of%2052)_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

If you're keen to keep reading things about me, feel free to subscribe and get my blogs to your email! 

Blog Logo (2).png

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for subscribing!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Blog Logo (2).png
bottom of page